Vegetarian and Vegan Articles. Includes useful information for vegetarians and those wanting to become vegetarian.

The love for all living creatures is the most noble attribute of man.

—Charles Darwin, English naturalist (1809–1882)

Wild animals never kill for sport. Man is the only one to whom the torture and death of his fellow creatures is amusing in itself.

—James A. Froude, English historian (1818–1894)

If you visit the killing floor of a slaughterhouse, it will brand your soul for life.

—Howard Lyman, author of Mad Cowboy

A man can live and be healthy without killing animals for food; therefore, if he eats meat, he participates in taking animal life merely for the sake of his appetite. And to act so is immoral.

—Leo Tolstoy, Russian novelist (1828–1910)

Wine for vegetarians

četvrtak, 11. ožujka 2010.

Gelatin of animal origin is used or the "strength" of wine, namely gelatin from animal bones and connective tissue from cows, pigs or the bladder gelatin from fish. Oxen blood was often used in the past, but is banned in Europe due to cow's disease.

"Strength" refers to the process of stabilization and clearness of wine or beer - it makes them clean and clear and neutralize tamine. Additive strength should remain in the wine, but can not guarantee that the tracks will not be visible.

But there are alternatives. Vegetarians can find a wine that contains casein (milk protein) or albumin (from egg). For vegans there will be used benonit (type of clay)

0 komentari:

Objavi komentar